Art in Action!

Dec. 16 - 23, 2017 11:00am — 2:00pm | Add this to Calendar

Let your visit to the Museum spark your creativity!

Drop in and create while you're visiting the art museum! Join teaching artists in one of BIMA's light-filled galleries as they guide make-and-take art projects designed for all ages. No preregistration is necessary for this free program.

 

Drop-In | Free | 11am-2pm | Museum Galleries

 

Winter Break Projects:

Saturday, December 16: Paper Window Stars with Danielle Gordon

Sunday, December 17: Mixed Media Animals with Erik Peterson

Monday, December 18: Assemblage with Danielle Gordon

Tuesday, December 19: Stuffie Still Life Drawing with Erik Peterson

Wednesday, December 20: Narrative Landscapes with Erik Peterson

Thursday, December 21: Paper Lanterns with Danielle Gordon

Friday, December 22: Greeting Cards with Michele Soderstrom

Saturday, December 23: Animal Collage with Michele Soderstrom

Sunday, December 24: Pop Up Cards with Anneke Karreman
(Shortened to 11am-1pm due to museum closing at 2pm.)

Tuesday, December 26: Drawing in Color with Michele Soderstrom

Wednesday, December 27: Relief Printmaking with Michele Soderstrom

Thursday, December 28: Animal Mash Ups with Michele Soderstrom

Friday, December 29: Formline Design with Erik Peterson

Saturday, December 30: Narrative Landscapes with Erik Peterson

Sunday, December 31: Kinetic Sculptures with the Spartronics
(Shortened to 11am-1pm due to museum closing at 2pm.)

Monday, January 1: Soft Circuits with the Spartronics

 

Questions? Contact Education Director, Kristin Tollefson at kristin@biartmuseum.org or 206.451.4004

« Back to Calendar