Art in Action!

Nov. 24 - 26, 2017 11:00am — 2:00pm | Add this to Calendar

Drop-In | Free | 11am-2pm | Classroom or Gallery

Drop in and create while you're visiting the art museum! Join teaching artists in one of BIMA's light-filled galleries as they guide make-and-take art projects designed for all ages. No preregistration is necessary for this free program. Let your visit to the art museum spark your creativity!

Fall 2017


Thanksgiving Break:

Friday, November 24: Artist Trading Cards with Danielle Gordon
SaturdayNovember 25: Matchbox Dioramas with Danielle Gordon
SundayNovember 26: Landscape Collage with Michele Soderstrom

Winter Break:

Saturday, December 16: Paper Window Stars with Danielle Gordon
Sunday, December 17: Mixed Media Animals with Erik Peterson
Monday, December 18: Assemblage with Danielle Gordon
Tuesday, December 19: Stuffie Still Life Drawing with Erik Peterson
Wednesday, December 20: Narrative Landscapes with Erik Peterson
Thursday, December 21: Paper Lanterns with Danielle Gordon
Friday, December 22: Greeting Cards with Michele Soderstrom
Saturday, December 23: Animal Collage with Michele Soderstrom
Sunday, December 24: Pop Up Cards with Anneke Karreman (11am-1pm due to museum closing early)
Tuesday, December 26: Drawing in Color with Michele Soderstrom
Wednesday, December 27: Relief Printmaking with Michele Soderstrom
Thursday, December 28: Animal Mash Ups with Michele Soderstrom
Friday, December 29: Formline Design with Erik Peterson
Saturday, December 30: Narrative Landscapes with Erik Peterson
Sunday, December 31: Kinetic Sculptures with the Spartronics (11am-1pm due to museum closing early)
Monday, January 1: Soft Circuits with the Spartronics

 

Questions? Contact Heather Griffin at heather@biartmuseum.org or 206.451.4017

Additional Dates for this Event

« Back to Calendar