Art in Action!

Sat, Feb. 18, 2017 11:00am — 2:00pm | Add this to Calendar

Drop-In | Free | 11am-2pm | Classroom or Gallery

Drop in and create while you're visiting the art museum! Join teaching artists in one of BIMA's light-filled galleries as they guide make-and-take art projects designed for all ages. No preregistration is necessary for this free program. Let your visit to the art museum spark your creativity!

 

Mid-Winter Break 2017

Saturday, Feb. 18: Animal Masks with Laura Wessel

Sunday, Feb. 19: Shadow Lanterns with Juliette Wallace

Monday, Feb. 20: Still Life Collage with Erik Peterson

Tuesday, Feb. 21: Wire Sculpture with Isobel Coney

Wednesday, Feb. 22: Shadow Puppets with Isobel Coney

Thursday, Feb. 23: Still Life Collage with Erik Peterson

Friday, Feb. 24: Mixed Media Lab with Juliette Wallace

Saturday, Feb. 25: Exploring Drawing with Michele Soderstrom

Sunday, Feb. 26: Exploring Printmaking with Michele Soderstrom

 

Spring Break 2017

Saturday, Apr. 1: Accordion Books with Ali Holmes

Sunday, Apr. 2: Still Life Collage with Erik Peterson

Monday, Apr. 3: Shadow Lanterns with Juliette Wallace

Tuesday, Apr. 4: Exploring Watercolor with Michele Soderstrom

Wednesday, Apr. 5: Mixed Media Lab with Juliette Wallace

Thursday, Apr. 6: Still Life Collage with Erik Peterson

Friday, Apr. 7: Mixed Media Lab with Juliette Wallace

Saturday, Apr. 8: Cut Paper Patterns with Ali Holmes

Sunday, Apr. 9: Exploring Drawing with Michele Soderstrom

« Back to Calendar