Thought Patterns is a group exhibition featuring artists and craftspersons working in diverse media. The common thread is how these regional artists construct their ideas in patterned and repetitive ways. 

The show includes more traditional forms of fiber art (textiles, quilts and baskets) and expands on the notion of “woven constructions” – combining diverse ideas and materials through drawing, painting, artist’s books, metalsmithing, woodworking, construction, digital prints, and video.  Whether tightly loomed or more loosely arranged, each artist weaves their own personal narrative.

Featured artists include:

Dona Anderson - http://donaart.com

Maggie Ball - http://www.dragonflyquilts.com

Jaq Chartier - http://www.jaqbox.com

Julia Haack - http://www.juliahaack.com

Suzanne Hubbard

Louise Kikuchi - http://plasteelframes.com/louise-kikuchi

Aaron Levine - http://www.aaronlevine.net

Aaron McKnight - http://aaronmcknight.com

Joseph Pentheroudakis - http://jpentheroudakis.com

Barbara Robertson - http://barbararobertsonart.com

June Sekiguchi - http://junesekiguchi.com

Peggy Smith-Venturi

Gail Tremblay - http://www.froelickgallery.com/Artist-Detail.cfm?ArtistsID=282

Nancy Worden - http://nancywordenjewelry.com

Irene Yesley - http://iyesley.com

 

RELATED PROGRAMS

Check our Meet the Artist schedule for opportunities to engage with the artist.

More Exhibitions

Along the Pioneer Highway, (towards Conway)

Pamela Wachtler: Impressions of Place

John Kenyon Ellis Bistro
October 13 - February 03, 2019
More Information

Salish Sea

Alfredo Arreguín: Life Patterns

Rachel Feferman Gallery
October 13 - February 03, 2019
More Information